Musical Highlights in Basel

Every year, Basel hosts a number of important event-highlights. Basel is considered the cultural capital of Switzerland. A musical highlight is the famous Basel Tattoo or the Baloise Session. While the Basel Tattoo is celebrated as an open air event with thousands of like-minded people, you will experience the stars of the Baloise Session very closely. Mostly only a few metres away in an intimate club table atmosphere by candlelight. An absolutely unique event!

Many international productions are guets of the Musical Theater. Cats, The Phantom of the Opera, Grease or Mamma Mia are just a few of the big names. First-class concerts and theater round off the excellent range of highlights in Basel.

A comprehensive list of all events in Basel can be found at Basel Tourism or in the cultural magazine for Basel and its surroundings.

Theater in Basel

Our theater recommendations:

Museums, Museums, one must see…

Those who have already visited Basel, have certainly been to one of the many museums that are worth seeing. Basel is said to have the highest museum density – depending on the source, it is the highest in Europe or even worldwide. While the renowned museums like the Kunstmuseum Basel, the Fondation Beyeler and the Vitra Design Museum exhibit Van Gogh or Picasso at certain events, others specialize in rahter unusual exhibits for example the Hoosesagg-Museum (pocket museum).

Carnival in Basel: THE highlight

By far the biggest highlight in Basel is the Basel Carnival. What would Basel’s Highlight be without  the “three most beautiful days of the year”? Basel ticks differently – and after these three days you will know why. Different. More beautiful. More cultural. UNESCO has noticed it as well and registered Canrival in Basel as intangible cultural heritage of mankind.

More events?

Not enought events, attractions and highlights in Basel? Then you will find qhat you are looking for under events in Basel on the offical website of Basel Tourism or int the cultural magazine for Basel and its surroundings. And if you have lost yourself, please contact our staff. We will be happy to help you plan your stay and activities.

Scroll to Top
Call Now
Directions

Musikalische Highlights in Basel

In Basel finden jedes Jahr verschiedene bedeutende Event-Highlights statt. Basel gilt als Kultur-Hauptstadt der Schweiz. Ein musikalisches Highlight ist das bekannte Basel Tattoo oder die Baloise Session. Während das Tattoo als Openair Veranstaltung mit tausenden Gleichgesinnter gefeiert wird, erleben Sie die Stars der Baloise Session sehr nah. Meist sogar nur wenige Meter entfernt in intimer Clubtischatmosphäre bei Kerzenlicht. Ein absolut einmaliger Event!

Viele internationale Produktionen sind im Musical Theater zu Gast. Wobei Cats, Das Phantom der Oper, Grease, Mamma mia nur einige der grossen Namen sind. Erstklassige Konzerte und Theater runden das vorzügliche Angebot an Highlights in Basel ab.

Ein umfassendes Verzeichnis aller Veranstaltungen in Basel finden Sie bei Basel Tourismus oder im Kulturmagazin für den Raum Basel.

Theater in Basel

Unsere Theaterempfehlungen:

Museen, Museen, muss man sehen…

Wer Basel schon einmal mit einem Besuch beehrt hat, war bestimmt auch in einem der vielen und sehenswerten Museen. Man sagt Basel nach, es habe die höchste Museumsdichte. Je nach Quelle die höchste Europas oder gar weltweit. Während die renommierten Museen wie dem Kunstmuseum Basel, der Fondation Beyeler und dem Vitra Design Museum an Events Van Gogh oder Picasso ausstellen, spezialisieren sich andere auf eher ausgefallene Exponate. So wie zum Beispiel das Hoosesagg-Museum.

Basler Fasnacht: DAS Highlight

Das mit Abstand grösste Highlight in Basel ist die Basler Fasnacht. Was wären die Basler Highlights ohne die „drey scheensche Dääg“? Basel tickt anders – und nach den drey scheenschte Dääg wissen Sie auch warum. Anders. Schöner. Kultureller. Auch die UNESCO hat das gemerkt und die Basler Fasnacht kurzer Hand als immaterielles Kulturerbe der Menschheit eingetragen.

Noch mehr?

Noch nicht genug Events, Attraktionen und Highlights in Basel? Dann finden Sie unter Veranstaltungen in Basel bei Basel Tourismus oder im Kulturmagazin für den Raum Basel sicher das Passende. Und wenn Sie ob der vielen Highlights in Basel die Übersicht verloren haben, wenden Sie sich gerne an unsere Mitarbeitenden. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Planung Ihres Aufenthaltes und Ihrer Aktivitäten.

Call Now
Directions